Skip to content

Inspiration: Thankful and Fearless

April 13, 2017

Inspiration, Gratitude and Wisdom

This is a very different blog post but I know how far and wide my blog posts are read and it was important to share this message.

In the words and tunes of the DropKick Murphys “I’m Shipping Off to Boston” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-64CaD8GXw tomorrow!

I am setting out on my last 50 minute run to dream about the 2017 Boston Marathon and all the people who have shown their support. Whether you donated money, sent me encouragement or kept me in your thoughts, I am grateful.

This was the largest undertaking of my life more so than starting two businesses. I have gained wisdom and focus and will be sharing more of that insight with you when I return so you can use it your everyday business life. It is amazing how setting a really big goal can be achieved with dedication, training, support and tenacity. If I can run Boston, you can do anything you want too.

I’m still fundraising for 261Fearless – especially on a morning where the artist of the bull in NYC wants the new “fearless girl” moved somewhere else. I feel like the bull is my 26.2 miles in Boston and I’m the fearless statue staring it down! I leave for Boston tomorrow morning! Please pray for me to have strength, tenacity and spirit to carry me to the finish line.

In entrepreneurial, athletic and feminist spirit,

Tracy Chamberlain Higginbotham
Women TIES, LLC

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

