Skip to content

Small Business Wisdom From Toronto Conference

October 24, 2016

Wisdom, Advice and Inspiration for Women Entrepreneurs and Small Business Owners

niagara-falls-bridge-wallpaper-1

As I crossed the Rainbow Bridge in Niagara Falls on my way back from Toronto from Pat Mussiuex’s “Wealth Makers” event, the view of the raging water over the falls felt like the inside of my mind filled with fresh new ideas for myself and my business. When you attend a 3 day conference, you can’t help but fill your mind with good ideas and your heart with emotions to get going on new plans. Niagara Falls it was for me and my thinking.

Today I wanted to share with my followers just a few of the business thoughts that came back with me. We learned much more than these thoughts but I believe in highlighting the ones that spoke to me the most hoping they speak to you today and inspire your entrepreneurial spirit.

* An entrepreneur must continue to develop their critical thinking skills.

* She who implements wins! Take action. Don’t just plan.

* You must have a specific Point of View (POV) to pitch yourself to the media.

* Continue to use new social media like Facebook Live and Video to reach your audience.

*Life shrinks and expands in proportion to one’s courage and so does your business.

* Raise the expectations in your life.

* Start your business day with one hour of revenue producing activities.

* You don’t always want to do business with a pulse and a dollar.

I hope some of these thoughts inspire you to dig deeper into your own plans, actions and dreams and keep implementing them. If you need some extra inspiration, check out my video blog post at https://youtu.be/RkS-xul48tA. Have a blessed business Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

