Skip to content

Embracing the Leader Within

November 7, 2012

Everywhere we look, we see leaders. We witness leaders running the government, leaders organizing relief drives for Hurricane victims and leaders supporting social change. A quote I came across recently said, “Leadership is about collectively listening to what wants to emerge in the world, and then having the courage to do what is required.” I think it speaks to the leaders I promote and represent every day – women entrepreneurs.

Women entrepreneurs must be strong leaders to not only create a company that provides useful services and products to their clientele but to also guide themselves through good and bad times and to work diligently to be an enterprising woman. Most often our strength in leading ourselves is the key to business achievement.

My entire life I have surrounded myself with women who are great leaders. Through their example, I witness the temperament, intellect, wit and stamina to stand very strong in my beliefs and to help make the world a more financially successful one for women who have their own businesses. Their example fuels my spirit and strengthens my core. I am where I am today because of them.

Today’s blog post  is to inspire you to acknowledge the great leader you are to be running your own company. Through ups and downs, twists and turns, we are all staying true to who we are, focused on why we created our businesses and determined to make a difference in the world financially and personally. We must embrace our own leadership style while always looking around us to other women who demonstrate great leadership ability in case they have a new way of leading we can incorporate to make ourselves better.

Only through observing, can we grow. Only through growing, can we accomplish more. Embrace the leader inside you today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

