Skip to content

Business Wisdom from the One World Concert

October 11, 2012

Today’s business success strategies come from the wisdom that reasonated with me after the One World Concert held on October 9th at Syracuse University featuring the Dalai Lama.  I hope they help you and your business today!

Being a warm hearted person to all we meet will open up doors. Although the Dalai Lama was talking about being warm hearted to people from different  backgrounds, nationalities, religions and beliefs, I believe being a “warm hearted” entrepreneur endears customers, vendors and staff and helps the business owner become more successful over time.    Lesson: Open up your hearts more often and you’ll find a way to create a more loyal following and a stronger business in the long run.

Dave Matthews, my favorite singer, sang his new song “Mercy” and one of the lyrics says “Stand up for what we need.” When I created Women TIES it was a concept that needed to be embraced over time. No one truly understood the “new world” I was trying to create. After I had to cancel my very first event, I dug deep and had to believe very strongly in what I knew I wanted to create. I had to keep
“standing up for what I needed” in my business life.    Lesson: Remember to always stand up for what you need to be happy and prosperous in your business life.

• At the beginning of the concert, 30 national and international musicians sang “Imagine” by John Lennon. One united voice can move thousands of people and change the world. Sharing the message of financial equality for women is my message that is embraced by women who are involved with us. Our one united voice continues to foster economic ties across this state helping to change the future financial world for women.      Lesson: Find what your core message and mission is and share it with as many people as you can so it is heard by thousands to change the world the way you want it changed.

• As the Dalai Lama said, “just one person with their one idea can start a revolution to change the world for the better.”   Lesson: You are that person! Embrace your personal mission and go change the world for the better. 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

