Skip to content

Quality, High Intentions and Sincere Effort

February 10, 2011

I had just hosted another Women TIES luncheon without a hitch. My goal, like every other time, was to have women entrepreneurs walk away satisfied with the program. Their time away from their companies, to attend one of our inspirational, educational and strategic networking events, is an investment in their business. I treat it that way so I make sure they walk away pleased with their ability to pitch their company, with a handful of sales leads, and a list of women they can collaborate with in the future.  

As a twenty three year event professional, I bring my organizational abilities to each event. But with my sixteen years experience as an advocate for women entrepreneurs, I bring my passion – a passion to help as many women as I can expand their local, state and regional marketplace in New York and increase their financial potential.

So when I opened my mail the day following the event, there was a wonderful note from an event attendee and member that read, “Thank you for all you do to support women entrepreneurs” and the following quote

Quality is never an accident;
It is always the result of high intention,
Sincere effort
Intelligent direction
And skillful execution;
It presents the wise choice
of many alternatives. 

There isn’t anything better in this world of entrepreneurship than to know your efforts get notice and your clients appreciate your hard work and dedication.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

