Skip to content

My Favorite Business Resources

January 16, 2011

Recently I was asked by a local newspaper to answer the following question: “What are your favorite tools and business resources?” I thought I would share my answer with my many blog readers.

Although I utilize social media to promote my business, attend conferences to expand my knowledge, and read books to further my education, I find other entrepreneurs have always been the best resources for my company.

Whether it’s at chamber of commerce events, strategic networking programs, small intimate focus groups, or one-on-one meetings, I have gleaned the best business advice from other entrepreneurs.  Sometimes it’s a revenue generating idea that worked for them; at other times it’s advice on avoiding a major problem.  Once in awhile, a fantastic new vendor or marketing resource comes from another business owner. Smart entrepreneurs understand the value in not being overly private with success strategies that can help other professionals.

Good fortune, usually in the form of new business or referrals, always seems to benefit the person who shares information. There aren’t a lot of unique business concepts worth keeping to oneself. By reaching out for advice and being a resource for others, an entrepreneur can drastically and positively help their company grow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 9:10 am

    I agree! I find it so refreshing to spend time with other entrepreneurs. They are passionate about their business, and want to help others along the way. Sharing resources with others not only allows them to expand their circle of knowledge and experience, it also builds trust for future endeavors along the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

