Skip to content

Personal Goals for 2011

January 4, 2011

This week I was asked by a reader at the Syracuse Post Standard what my goals were for 2011. I thought women entrepreneurs would enjoy reading my response since it pertains to them and their businesses. My response is below:

“As the economy slowly regains some momentum, my corporate and personal goals are to remain focused on helping women entrepreneurs expand their local, state and regional marketplace in New York.  Now more than ever before, small to middle size companies across the state need to buy from and sell to each other to strengthen our economic regions. In addition, I hope with a new governor there will be a fresh outlook and renewed support to businesses all over the state. 

Since a company’s success can’t be achieved without analysis and planning, I hope entrepreneurs reading this column will take time, like me, to analyze their 2010 figures, do some market and competitive research and update their business plan. I also hope they will travel across the state more often this year opening up new economic connections with other companies.  We can achieve greater levels of individual and collective financial success by supporting other New York enterprises.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

