Skip to content

Independence Day for Women Entrepreneurs

July 3, 2010

Independence Day means alot of things – the birth of our nation, rights and values, truths and certainities and most importantly freedom. As a woman entrepreneur Independence Day reminds me how fortunate I am to rise every morning with the ability, ease and permission to live my own life. To pursue my own passion, to inspire others who believe in what I do, to speak my mind, to profess my ideals and to take up the cause of supporting women entrepreneurs every day. I can’t imagine living in a country where I couldn’t speak my mind, would be punished for my beliefs, or even harmed for being a woman and doing what I believe is right. American women are lucky women.

As the fourth of July arrives tomorrow with backyards blazing with barbeques, skies lit up with glowing light, and voices raised in familar patriotic songs, I hope every woman entrepreneur stops for a moment and celebrates her independence – her freedom to live her very best  life. Thank you to our forefathers for making sure our rights were stated and protected. Today is truly a day to celebrate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 9:33 am

    Hi Tracy, I’d like to Tweet/share your email article about partnerships. I think that is a very good (and response-provoking!) article. Is it here on your site somewhere? I enjoy getting your e-blasts. Thanks! Hope all is well.

    Like

    • July 7, 2010 10:14 am

      Erika:

      So nice to hear from you. I would love for you to tweet about it. I just posted today’s Wednesday Wisdom editorial to this blog (www.womenties.wordpress.com). The link to the blog is http://wp.me/p62Mn-ct. You can also send people to listen to the editorial on my website where I post it as a podcast. That reference is http://www.womenties.com/inspire.cfm ( and then click to the July 7th podcast). They can hear it live! If you need anything else, let me know and thank you!

      Tracy

      Like

Leave a Reply

