Skip to content

Calling Women – A Room Full of Sisters Invitation

March 14, 2010

Five years ago on March 3, 2005, I stood at the podium at  “A Room Full of Sisters” in Auburn, New York and launched my new company, Women TIES,  in the midst of 400 women. Five years later I am now co-producing the event with one of the co-founders Melina Carnicelli of Treble Associates and Joann Blake of Treble Associates. We are expecting a diverse audience of women and girls aged 10 – 90 from different ethnic and religious backgrounds who will gather together for one day to celebrate the sisterhood that exists between women.

Having grown up with strong female role models as a young girl, it’s the women of an older generations that inspired me to grow up, go to college, graduate and then do something special with my life. It’s my female friends from childhood who kept me believing in myself and my dreams. It’s been the women on my Women TIES Advisory Board that have stood by my side for five years helping me direct my growing state-wide organization for women entrepreneurs. Finally, it’s been the over 800 women who have come to Women TIES events the past year and over 300 regional members who motivate me everyday to promote, support and encourage them to become more financially successful individually and as a unit.

So on April 15th, when I look back out from the podium five years later, I will be thankful for all the “Room Full of Sisters” I have met the past five years. I encourage any women who are looking for an inspirational event to sign up today by going to www.womenties.com/roomfullofsisters to register.  We have an amazing line-up of entertainers like Grammy Award Winner Singer and Songwriter Joanne Shenendoah, National Author and Life Coach Teresa Huggins, Auburn women entrepreneur Gwen Webber-McLeod reading Mona Lake Jones poem “A Room Full Of Sisters,” Laura Ponticello of Laura’s Book List for Women, and Erika Davis of Creekside Books who will conduct a Spring Book Talk,  and Maria DeSantis of DeSantis Orchestra providing guitarist Kelly Birtcher for the day’s melodies.  The day will also feature marketplace shopping with 50 vendors and a chance to win an exclusive $1,500 spa and lodging package by Major Sponsor Mirbeau Inn & Spa.

So if you are a woman anywhere in the Greater Central New York area looking for a unique and inspirational event, mark April 15th on your calendar and plan on joining 400 of your sisters in a room full of joy and celebration.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 9:34 am

    I am so looking forward to this event!

    Like

Leave a Reply

