Skip to content

Financial Perspectives

October 19, 2009

 At the recent Women TIES Retreat, three successful women entrepreneurs shared how they had to recognize financial limiting thoughts and then break through those thoughts to become million dollar in sales women entrepreneurs. After the event was over, someone asked me about my own internal perspectives on financial success and if I had any limiting thoughts.  I shared the following thoughts with this woman: 

“I’ve spoken with many women entrepreneurs who admit they haven’t reached higher business and personal revenue goals because they simply can’t delegate work to others. They rely solely on their own abilities to run the company. This works for a limited time but eventually an entrepreneur must hire staff and delegate responsibilities to grow a company. Personally this was my “financial glass ceiling” issue. But over time, I have learned to delegate non-revenue producing responsibilities to part time staff or sub-contractors so I can concentrate my efforts on sales, marketing and customer service. I had to let go of my desire to be involved in every aspect of my business in order to grow it. I also had to give up perfectionist tendencies and allow others to help me.  It’s not easy to do. It comes with time and maturity in a leadership role. In the end, entrepreneurs must trust they’ll find the right people to help them so they can create a financially successful company.”

If you are struggling with growing your business, seek assistance by talking to other women entrepreneurs who have been able to break through limits to achieve bigger results. Sometimes the realization that we are similar to others plus concrete advice on how to implement change, can get us to where we really want to go that leads us to the real revenue we want and deserve to make.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

